This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Cuba

Cuba is made up of 16 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Cuba. Information on all primary administrative regions in Cuba.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Cuba alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Cuba

There are 16 regions in Cuba in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Cuba
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Artemisa Artemisa1.502,392Artemisa Artemisa68,073
Camaguey Provincia de Camagüey2.321,992Camaguey Camagüey347,562
Ciego de Avila Provincia de Ciego de Ávila3.422,576Ciego de Avila Ciego de Ávila142,027
Cienfuegos Provincia de Cienfuegos4.405,481Cienfuegos Cienfuegos186,644
Granma Provincia Granma5.835,675Bayamo Bayamo192,632
Guantanamo Provincia de Guantánamo6.510,863Guantanamo Guantánamo272,801
Holguin Provincia de Holguín7.1,037,161Holguin Holguín319,102
Isla de la Juventud Municipio Especial Isla de la Juventud8.86,420Nueva Gerona Nueva Gerona20,264
La Habana La Habana9.722,045Havana Havana2,163,824
Las Tunas Las Tunas10.536,027Las Tunas Las Tunas203,684
Matanzas Provincia de Matanzas11.690,113Matanzas Matanzas146,733
Mayabeque Provincia Mayabeque12.381,446San Jose de las Lajas San José de las Lajas54,847
Pinar del Rio Provincia de Pinar del Río13.592,851Pinar del Rio Pinar del Río186,990
Sancti Spiritus Provincia de Sancti Spíritus14.465,468Sancti Spiritus Sancti Spíritus127,069
Santiago de Cuba Provincia de Santiago de Cuba15.1,047,015Santiago de Cuba Santiago de Cuba555,865
Villa Clara Provincia de Villa Clara16.803,562Santa Clara Santa Clara250,512